Favourites: candles

I absolutely LOVE candles! Especially during the winter…

However, I am very particular about scents (and smells in general, for that matter!). I really don’t enjoy sweet/ candie type scented candles… I love natural, flowers and essential oils types…

I am currently obsessed with a marvellous brand called NEOM Luxury Organics… Their candles are absolutely AMAZING! They are made from vegetable waxes and pure essential oils and don’t contain synthetic fragrances, so they burn without releasing harmful pollutants, toxins or soot (unlike most candles). I have tried 4 scents so far, and I have been in love with all of them!

REFRESH (Sicilian Lemon & Fresh Basil) this was the first one I tried: I love to light it in my office in the morning… it really helps me to wake up and focus!

REAL LUXURY (Lavender, Jasmine and Brazilian Rosewood) this one is just lovely… a very luxurious yet calming scent.

TRANQUILITY (English Lavender, Sweet Basil & Jasmine) This might be my favourite scent, from those I’ve tried, even though I won’t play favorites with my NEOM candles, as I love them all very much and it wouldn’t be fair ;) This one I light up in the evening… It helps me relax and take the day off my shoulders!

RESTORE (Jasmine, Ginger & Sandalwood) I usually use this candle in the morning, although it is completely different from the Refresh one (as far as scent is concerned) it makes me feel so good and it’s perfect for days when you already wake up feeling exhausted! (I’m sure many of you can relate!!)

I highly recommend you trying some out :) You can find NEOM online either on their web site neomorganics.com or on other popular online stores: NEOM at Beautybay (now with free international shipping, limited time only); NEOM on FeelUnique (free international shipping) and NEOM on LookFantastic (free international shipping). It’s worth checking out all the websites because the availability of the products, as well as the sets and promotions, differ from one online store to the other.

Wish you a LOVELY day and inspirings scents :)

Thank you for your company, Raquel :)

 

_____________________________________

* já tinha feito um post, em português, acerca desta marca… está publicado no blog Chic Fashion Trends, quem quiser ver é só clicar aqui: SPA em casa :)

4 thoughts on “Favourites: candles

what do you think? please feel free to share :)

