Perfumes & I – plus my love for Burberry’s “Body”

So… here I am, to publicly announce my feelings for the “Body” perfume by Burberry… also known as “My Current Obsession” :)

But, firstly, let me just say that I don’t own a “perfume collection”: It is not easy or usual for me to like a perfume. Or, better yet, I DO enjoy several perfumes, but not to use them on myself… I don’t know why, but I have been like that for as long as I can remember. I never owned more than 2 perfumes at the same time, and usually I would wear THE SAME perfume ALL THE TIME for as long as 1, 2 or even 3 years (yep! that’s right… that long!)

I also noticed that once I traded perfume, I’d never gone back to using it again… isn’t it weird?!?! I still like those scents, but it seems like they are related to that time (maybe it means I don’t want to go back in time, which is true!) ;) 

Anyway, it takes a “je ne sais quoi” for me to stick to a perfume… so you can imagine my surprise when I fell head over heals in love with “Body” enough to buy the 85ml bottle, when I was already using (and loving) Lancôme’s “Tresor in Love” for only 2 months or so…

I had never had 2 loves at the same time ;) but I sure AM glad to realize that I am changing… As I usually say: change is always a good thing! ;)

I can’t help but mention the gorgeous, and rather unique, bottles and, also, the lovely box the set came in. I’ll ACTUALLY use the box for storage – it’s that cute (much cuter than in the picture).

You can find the perfume online, with free shipping, here Body on FeelUnique where I bought my set, which retails for £55 (bargain for 85ml!) but there are other sizes and prices over there :)

So, I’m curious: How are you and perfumes?? Do you own a lot of them?? Do you change often?? Are you weird like me (or am I alone???)

Thank you for your company, Raquel :)

3 thoughts on “Perfumes & I – plus my love for Burberry’s “Body”

  1. I love the new Burberry Body perfume! Soo so nice.

    I actually own A LOT of perfume… around 15 or so! I love scents so I love smelling different everyday.
    My favourite has to be Insolence by Guerlain though which I think is very ‘me’. So I am never without it.

  2. Hmmm, this perfume does seem to be very good! I use the same fragrance for years. I have about three: one for day, night and another one for which I use musky oriental according to my mood, because it’s quite intense…

    I loved the post.
    Kisses, dear friend!

what do you think? please feel free to share :)